RSS Feed

Hello world!

Why helllooooooooo.

I have a funny story to impart.  You will soon learn that many of my stories border on the absurd.  Strange things happen to me which is great in my mind.  All the better to regale the tale.  I actually look forward to having a bad date because I know it will make for a great story.  But I digress.

So today I was walking back from lunch on a beautiful sunny Friday afternoon and I saw a long-haired guy sitting on a bench smoking a ciggy reading a book (it looked like a deep one from what I could tell 3 yards away).  So I walked up to him and I said, “Are you trying to be all artsy fartsy over here?”  He looked up at me stunned and defensively exclaimed, “Nooo.”

And I tapped him on the shoulder and playfully said, “I’m just teasing you.”  And I walked away.  I looked back and the look on his face was priceless.  It was a combination of ‘WTF just happened/Who is this girl?/and pure glee.

That moment was totally worth my lunch hour. 🙂

One response »

  1. Sounds like a new dating technique: guerilla flirting.

    My answer would have been, “Am I succeeding?”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

