RSS Feed

I Am So Over It

Posted on

Everything that could go wrong today has.  The hurricane-like (ok, maybe I’m exaggerating) weather we’ve been having today is just adding insult to injury.   I don’t even want to go into the sordid details of the position I’m in right now – all I really want to do is curl up in my bed eat a ton of carbs and cheese and a bottle of wine.  But I refuse to.  I won’t do it.  I’ll just suffer and cry through it and go to this little meeting thing tonight. 

One of the unfortunate problems is that when we make poor decisions or decisions reactively (rather than proactively) then there are usually consequences (sometimes long-standing) consequences to them.  So that basically means, even if we’re doing all the right things, and staying optimistic and on our ‘right’ path, the universe could still be kicking us in the ass when we’re down because we’re still suffering the affect of those poor decisions.  That’s where I am right now – even though my mind is in the right place and I’m doing positive things, I’m still screwed at the moment. 

On the bright side, at least I’m not the only one feeling bad today!  The way the torrential rains are pouring down, God is obviously having a major bout of PMS.  I may not be drinking any wine to numb the despair but mark my words – carbs will be had.

Leave a Reply

